Far Cry 3 Multiplayer, what I’m packing

Since the day Far Cry 3 arrived at my home I’ve been practically playing it non-stop whenever I can, first with the single player but now I’ve moved on to the multiplayer and I have to say it’s a lot of fun!

Back in the days of Far Cry (1) I played its multiplayer non-stop, I have never even played the single player with Far Cry 1. However, although the single player Far Cry 3 is great (I love killing complete enemy camps with my sniper rifle somewhere hidden!) the multiplayer is definitely my favorite!

So today I want to share with you which guns and stuff I use in the multiplayer.

Far Cry 1

So yeah I use a STG-90, I know it’s the first gun you get and not the best but I’ve gotten used to it so I just keep coming back to it. I use a shooters mod on it (MK4), I think it’s one of the better mods out there. My second weapon is a grenade launcher, mainly because I hardly use the second weapon and I like big explosions and fire so this works well for that.

Far Cry 2

So these are my stats for the gun, personally I think they’re really decent and they work fine for me.

Far Cry 33

And this is a close-up of my added stuff. The first are the super bullets, they work great and create a lot of damage. The same goes for the barrel, it’s made for extra damage. I don’t use anything to make me more precise honestly because I’m not good at aiming anyway so I just let that be. I focus on getting a gun that fires quick and gets a lot of damage that way I don’t have to be precise to do some killing.

I am not sharing this to tell you to do it the same way, absolutely not. There are probably a thousand ways to get a more effective weapon, but this is what I’m using and it works well for me. So maybe if you really can’t find your killer combination you can give this a try, let me know how it works out for you!

Leave a Reply

