Steam summer sale, my purchases

I wanted to post something about the Steam summer sale, simply because it’s a big thing. If you game, even just a little, this is the sale to watch. But because it’s so popular the internet is overflowing with posts about the sale right now. So I am just going to tell you what I bought and why, and ofcourse if you like my reasoning you can always check the game out 😉

Dragon Age Origins, full pack
My first purchase was Dragon Age including all DLC, and it cost me €8, 99. I already own this game on the playstation but I prefer to play on my pc so when I saw it for this price I was easily convinced to buy. What I like about this game is the freedom, all the different races and the combat system. It is a fantasy game so that’s gotta be your cup of tea, but I liked the story and how your choices affect it before so I’m gonna try it again on pc.

image

Antichamber:
This game has been on my list for a while already so I was really happy to see it for just 6 euro’s. It’s kind of a weird game designed to fuck with you every step of the way. The design is simple but effective and the puzzles are fun, not to hard but also not real easy.

 

 

 


Just Cause 2:
For just 2,99 I had to buy this game. I’ve never played it and I’ve never really bothered to look at it before the sale, but after seeing a few gameplay trailers I decided I would give it a try. I haven’t played it as of now but I will in the near future (I hope).

Tomb-Raider-Wallpaper

Tomb Raider, complete pack:
We all know I adore the new Tomb Raider, so when I saw this I couldn’t say no. I had tested the new Tomb Raider already, but owning it and being able to play it till the end is a whole different thing. Just to be complete I bought the complete pack including all the tomb raider games ever made. It was just 4 euro’s more and I love having them again. I still remember my first Tomb Raider game ever, I bought it second-hand at the library and I sucked at it really bad. But it didn’t mather at all because I had fun anyway. I am scared to install them now because I don’t want to ruin those memorys but I like having them.

Oh and I finished the new Tomb Raider already to. Within 13 hours I’ve played it to completion and loved every minute of it!

Counter strike, complete pack:
Also a game I’ve never played or looked at before. But I love me my multiplayer shooters so I’m going to give it a try and we’ll see 🙂

Magicka:
This was kind of a impulse buy I did with my sister. But it’s been a good one because we’ve already done some co-op and it was a lot of fun! This is not a serious game, nor does it pretend to be. But that’s part of the fun, and making weird spells and blowing up your friends is also part of the fun 😉

And that’s it, my purchases from the steam summer sale 2013. I can recommend every one of them and already had lots of fun with some!

 

Leave a Reply

